Radio NOVA919

ISBN 978-1-922722-40-9

Herbert the Dancing Horse

Herbert the Dancing Horse’s school talent show is coming up and he’s sad because he doesn’t have a special talent like the rest of his friends.
Join Herbert on his journey as he discovers everyone is unique and special in their own way.

“I’ve never read this book”
Andy Lee

“Send me the book!”
Zoe Foster Blake

“It sounds intriguing… but I’ll get my lawyers onto it”
Shaun Micallef

About the Authors

Ben was a dairy farmer in Two Wells and Liam is a Golden Grove born, uni drop out and fried chicken enthusiast. Ben & Liam are MADE for Adelaide! Join them up early, from 6am Monday to Friday on Nova 919 (or catch up on the weekly podcast!) and share your stories, hear the latest about God’s country (South Aus) and beyond!

Well what a journey that was hay (that’s a horse joke)! We hope you enjoyed it and who knows, maybe it won’t be Herbert’s last. We just wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone who helped make this book a reality and to everyone that’s picked it up and given it a read (yeah, that’s YOU!!).

Love, Ben & Liam



ISBN 978-1-922629-47-0

Annabel’s Mum

Based on the real journey of a young mother diagnosed with cancer during the pregnancy of her second child. This story highlights the feelings of change and uncertainty from the perspective of Annabel – just a toddler at the time of her Mum’s diagnosis. However, it also celebrates the excitement and gift of new life and pays homage to memories of the people we love.

This book may help a child to understand that although many changes occur when a loved one is diagnosed with cancer, the child is still important; the child remains safe, loved, and will forever be connected to their loved one.

Annabel’s Mum is aimed at families with young children, aged 2-8, but can be enjoyed and appreciated by all ages. It is an excellent resource for primary schools to use in social and emotional wellbeing programs such as ‘Seasons for Growth‘ (by Good Grief) as children explore the topics of change, loss, and grief. 


ISBN 978-1-922337-08-5 PAPERBACK

Arty’s Rainbow Party

Join Arty and his friends!

They have all gathered to celebrate his birthday with a fun filled party.

About the Author

Shane Peters began his writing journey in 2015 and is also a full-time entertainer who performs in tribute shows as well as cabaret.

In 2017 he started his own entertainment agency (A.T.S.Organisation) in which specializes in booking tribute shows in venues/cruise ships as well as corporate events.

With Shane’s longtime dream to become a children’s author now being realized, he will continue to write children’s books and create great stories for them that he hopes stay with them for years to come.


BAKER, Andrew

ISBN 978-1-922452-32-0 PAPERBACK

Fear Free Future

A collection of modern-day fables for today’s children.

In a world full of fear, 13 fables to enable you and your child to live a FEAR FREE FUTURE.

Featuring the legendary fable THE HIPPO WHO POOED ON US parts 1 and 2.

13 fables, 13 Animated films, 13 Steps to a FEAR FREE FUTURE.

  • 216mm x 216mm
  • 334 pages
  • Full colour throughout
  • QR code links to 13 online animations

KNIGHT, Connie- Fairy Series

Fairy Colors by self-published author Connie Knight

Book 1
ISBN 978-1-922527-18-9

Fairy Colours

This book has 12 colourful fairies.

With it’s rhyming storyline, children will be captivated with their colours and playful personalities of each fairy. For all ages up to 10 years, Fairy Colours sparks imagination and creativity with each colour.

Fairy Places by self-published author Connie Knight

Book 2
ISBN 978-1-922527-35-6

Fairy Places

Fairy Places is about a journey on a dragon that a group of fairies take to visit eight unknown forests to explore. Bursting with colour and rhyming pages, children will be swept away by these magical places as they too experience this journey. For all ages up to 10 years.

Fairy Faces by self-published author Connie Knight

Book 3
ISBN 978-1-922527-91-2

Fairy Faces

Rhyming with spectacular colour, Fairy Faces captures the characters and personalities of Twelve fascinating Fairies. For all children up to ten years of age.

Fairy Fun by self-published author Connie Knight

Book 4
ISBN 978-0-6451513-2-9

Fairy Fun

Fairy Fun is about a group of fairies out for a playful day, filled with games and activities for the fairies to enjoy. Lots of colour and rhyming words with loads of fun. For all ages up to 10 years.

About the Author

Connie Knight started writing Children’s books 25 years ago when she was a single mum with three very young daughters Olimpia, Candice and Sabrina.

Watching her girls play and listening to their imagination inspired her to write 7 childrens books that the girls loved. Twenty-five years later Connie has started to write again back to creating fun short stories that rhyme and bring joy and learning for children.